Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams – Owltimate Edition coming to Nintendo Switch

Giana Sisters: Twisted DreamsPress Release: Take a deep breath: Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams – Owltimate Edition (GSTDOE) might be one of the longest gaming titles you’ll see all year, but that length is proportional to both content and excitement. That’s because a new version of the beloved platformer is heading to Nintendo Switch™ and it’s bringing heaps of new content along for the ride.

The Owltimate Edtion contains the original Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams as well as all existing DLC, including Rise Of The Owlverlord. But that’s not all: five brand-new levels and beautiful new story cutscenes between each level make this the best Giana Sisters outing ever. Also, famous german video game music composer Chris Huelsbeck and swedish band Machinae Supremacy have created new tracks for the game.

Developed by THQ Nordic’s Studio Black Forest Games, GSTDOE will be published by HandyGames, the latest family member of the THQ Nordic network. HandyGames will act as an independent publisher, focusing on small and mid-sized projects or 3rd-party indie games.

Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams – Owltimate Edition is part of HandyGames’ gamescom-lineup for Nintendo Switch.

Watch the Lineup-Trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-aOTVfxgHHc

About Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams – Owltimate Edition

Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams offers classic 2D platforming fun in meticulously detailed 3D environments. Players can turn cute Giana into a punk version of herself at the press of a button, transforming the game’s star, the soundtrack and even the world. This overhaul isn’t merely cosmetic: Giana’s punk persona is a critical to overcoming obstacles and solving particularly tricky situations. In her sweet incarnation, Giana whirls gracefully over obstacles and opponents, but when ‘punked up’ she smashes through stone blocks with mighty dashes and can master her environment by bouncing off walls.

Key Features:

• Impressive abilities: Negotiate tricky level design by wall-running, vaulting and smashing your way through the world, ignoring gravity in the process

• Intuitive and precise controls: Giana’s powers are numerous, but slick controls enable you to master her skills and pull off expert-level manoeuvres with ease

• Jaw-dropping worlds: Fantastical, transforming 2D worlds drawn in sumptuous 3D come to life on Nintendo Switch

• Explore and discover: Pick apart 40 thrilling, secret-filled levels brimming with challenges and surprises

• Innovative gadgets: Navigate evolving landscapes by utilizing everything around you – fly with bubble gum bubbles, bounce on springs and supercharge your sprints via conveyor belts

• Epic boss battles: Push yourself to the limits as you battle gigantic creatures from the depths of Giana’s worst nightmares

CI Games announces Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts

Press Release: Today, CI Games announced the next game in its acclaimed tactical shooter series: Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts. The title takes its genre-defining sniping gameplay to the harsh climates of the Siberian wilderness and introduces a brand new way to play – the contracts system. The game features both single player and multiplayer modes, and is set to release on PC, PS4 and Xbox One in 2019.

Drawing upon community feedback, Contracts delivers tense, mission-based scenarios with CI Games’ best sniping ever. This is all thanks to the new contracts system, which takes a step back from Sniper Ghost Warrior 3’s open world. In the single player campaign, players dive headfirst into tailor-made contract missions that offer a clear main objective with a fixed monetary reward, and have the option to complete secondary objectives for bonus payouts. Feel like you can do better? Jump back in and tackle the mission from a different angle — players can repeat every contract to earn more money.

Contracts distills the core sniping gameplay that series fans have come to love, offering dense, more focused maps that reward tactical thinking. With a wealth of optional objectives to complete, the combination of open-ended missions and emergent gameplay ensure these scenarios are wildly replayable. Couple this with the intense environmental obstacles presented by the harsh, modern-day Siberian wilderness, as well as hundreds of ways to take down a wide range of targets, and Contracts offers sniping gameplay at its absolute best.

“It is exciting to see the team really motivated and working hard on our next sniping game,” said CI Games Chief Executive Officer, Marek Tymiński. “They don’t have to start from scratch this time and can now – on top of developing new content – spend way more time on improving things they already have.” This highlights CI Games’ commitment to listening to their community and iterating on their feedback.

Tymiński continued, “We were too ambitious in terms of the scope of Sniper Ghost Warrior 3, but we’ve learned from our missteps. Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts will be more focused on emergent gameplay with an open-ended mission design that the team feels strong about, but it will not be set in an open world. It is going to be a more tactical, more condensed experience and the game will offer plenty of replayability, both on the single player campaign and on the multiplayer modes.”

All of this is coupled with a more optimized game engine, minimizing load times and maintaining a stable FPS, keeping players grounded in the rich, moment-to-moment sniping gameplay. Between the introduction of its Siberian setting, a return-to-form with an intense mission-based system, and sniping at its best, Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts is locked and loaded to impress genre and first-person fans alike.

Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts will launch in 2019 on PS4, Xbox One and PC. Stay tuned for additional details, coming closer to launch. For more information about CI Games and the Sniper Ghost Warrior series, head to cigames.com, follow the team on Facebook, or join the conversation on Twitter.

Sudden Event Studios Launches Kickstarter for Bombfest

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What is Bombfest?

From the Devs: BOMBFEST is a local-multiplayer, physics-based party game where players battle with bombs to be the last toy standing. It’s a lot like sumo with explosives! Use bombs to blast away your foes, but be careful that you don’t get caught in a chain reaction of your own creation! Battle in different environments, and take advantage of destructible towers, cardboard traps, and speeding toy cars!

BOMBFEST features 2-button controls and simple mechanics that are quick to learn and fun to master. It doesn’t matter if you’re an expert gamer or a party game novice – anyone can pick-up and play BOMBFEST!

My Thoughts: Bombfest looks like a perfect co-op game for people of all ages. Whether you’re 5 or 75 it looks like a game anyone can pick up and play and have a blast. It harkens back to the days of the N64 where 4 friends would gather around a tiny tv and do anything to get an advantage. The developers were kind enough to give us a code for the game so we’ll hopefully have a better rundown of the gameplay for you shortly.

Bombfest is expected to launch on January 8th, 2019 on PC, Xbox One, Playstation 4 and Nintendo Switch

THQ Nordic Announced Jagged Alliance: Rage!

This morning THQ Nordic announced Jagged Alliance: Rage! is coming to PC, PS4 and Xbox One. It will be $19.99 on PC and $29.99 on PS4 & Xbox One

Jagged Alliance is back – With a new take on turn-based tactics, adventure elements and the well-known quirky mercenaries! Set 20 years after the first Jagged Alliance, this spin-off lets you experience a road trip into a jungle hell to test your mind and body to the limits!

This time it’s just you and a few allies versus an entire island ruled by a drug overlord and his crazed army.

The Features:

• 2 Player online co-op mode

• Deep turn-based tactical gameplay mixed with adventure elements

• Choose a variety of tactics ranging from stealth to brute force

• Strong character personalities with own skills, desires and personal conflicts

• Rage skills: Unique character abilities that get more powerful over the course of the battle

• Powerful Commanders coordinate enemy troops on the battlefields

• Face terrifying experimental drugs and use them to manipulate your enemies

First Hour of We Happy Few

With the full release of We Happy Few this week we decided to livestream the first hour and we wanted to show you our initial experience with the game. If you would like to see future livestreams follow us on Twitch

We would love to hear your thoughts on We Happy Few! Are you enjoying the game? Have you played it since early days, we hadn’t played since the first month the game was available in early access.

Pax West 2018 Indie Megabooth Line-up Announced

1920_primePax West 2018 has revealed who’s going to be at their indie megabooth this year and it’s a doozy. Some highlights include Burn Ban by Pride Interactive, Astroneer by System Era Softworks, WHAT THE GOLF? By Triband, The World Next Door by Rose City Game, Monster Prom by Beautiful Glitch & Dunk Lords by Story Fort LLC.

What game are you most excited about? Are you going to Pax West? Check out the complete list of games below

MEGABOOTH (listed in alphabetical order):

  1. 60 Parsecs! (Robot Gentleman) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/60-parsecs/
  2. A Duel Hand Disaster: Trackher (Ask An Enemy Studios) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/duel-hand-disaster-trackher/
  3. Aftercharge (Chainawesome Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/aftercharge/
  4. Aground (Fancy Fish Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/aground/
  5. Astrologaster (Nyamyam) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/astrologaster/
  6. Astroneer (System Era Softworks) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/astroneer/
  7. Bad North (Plausible Concept) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/bad-north/
  8. Black Future ’88 (SUPERSCARYSNAKES) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/black-future-88/
  9. Bloodroots (Paper Cult) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/bloodroots/
  10. Boyfriend Dungeon (Kitfox Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/boyfriend-dungeon/
  11. Cube Escape: Paradox (Rusty Lake) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/cube-escape-paradox/
  12. Decoherence (Efecto Estudios SAS) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/decoherence/
  13. Disco Elysium (ZA/UM Studio) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/disco-elysium/
  14. Dunk Lords (Story Fort LLC) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/dunk-lords/
  15. Element: Space (Sixth Vowel) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/element-space/
  16. Evolution: The Video Game (North Star Digital Studios) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/evolution-video-game/
  17. Fork Parker’s Crunch Out (Mega Cat Studios) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/fork-parkers-crunch/
  18. Fugl (Team Fugl) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/fugl/
  19. Get in the Car, Loser! (Love Conquers All Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/get-car-loser/
  20. Indivisible (Lab Zero Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/indivisible/
  21. Industries of Titan (Brace Yourself Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/industries-of-titan/
  22. Infectonator 3: Apocalypse (Toge Productions) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/infectonator-3-apocalypse/
  23. Kingdom: Two Crowns (Noio) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/kingdom-two-crowns/
  24. Light Fingers (Numizmatic) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/light-fingers/
  25. Little Medusa (Mega Cat Studios) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/little-medusa/
  26. Meow Wars (Taco Truck Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/meow-wars/
  27. Monster Prom (Beautiful Glitch) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/monster-prom/
  28. Mowin’ & Throwin’ (House Pixel Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/mowin-throwin/
  29. Never Give Up (Massive Monster) https://indiemegabooth.com/project/never-give-up/
  30. PHOGS! (Coatsink) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/phogs/
  31. Risk of Rain 2 (Hopoo Games, LLC) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/risk-rain-2/
  32. SINNER: Sacrifice for Redemption (Dark Star) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/sinner-sacrifice-redemption/
  33. Star Renegades (Massive Damage, Inc.) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/star-renegades/
  34. Stone Story RPG (Martian Rex, Inc.) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/stone-story-rpg/
  35. Swords & Soldiers II Shawarmageddon (Ronimo Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/swords-soldiers-ii-shawarmageddon/
  36. The Gardens Between (The Voxel Agents) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/the-gardens-between/
  37. The World Next Door (Rose City Game) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/world-next-door/
  38. They Suspect Nothing (Coatsink) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/they-suspect-nothing/
  39. Treadnauts (Topstitch Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/treadnauts/
  40. UFO 50 (Mossmouth, LLC) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/ufo-50/
  41. Unannounced Title (Outerloop Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/unannounced-title-outerloop/
  42. Valfaris (Steel Mantis) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/valfaris/
  43. WHAT THE GOLF? (Triband) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/what-the-golf/

MINIBOOTH Friday & Saturday (listed in alphabetical order):

  1. Burn Ban (Pride Interactive) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/burn-ban/
  2. Causa, Voices of the Dusk (Niebla Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/causa-voices-dusk-1/
  3. FAR: Lone Sails (Okomotive) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/far-lone-sails/
  4. Gone Viral (Skullbot Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/gone-viral/
  5. Headliner: NoviNews (Unbound Creations) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/headliner-novinews/
  6. Ridiculous Rugby (Stinger Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/ridiculous-rugby/
  7. Solace State (Vivid Foundry Corp.) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/solace-state/
  8. Spin Rhythm (Super Entertainment) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/spin-rhythm/
  9. Super Crush KO (Vertex Pop) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/super-crush-ko/
  10. SUPER IMPOSSIBLE ROAD (Wonderful Lasers Inc.) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/super-impossible-road/
  11. Tales of the Neon Sea (Zodiac Interactive) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/tales-neon-sea/
  12. UnderMine (Thorium Entertainment) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/undermine/

 

MINIBOOTH Sunday & Monday (listed in alphabetical order):

  1. A Memoir Blue (Cloisters) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/a-memoir-blue/
  2. Backworlds (Logic Ember) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/backworlds/
  3. Duster (Coldrice Games LLC) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/duster/
  4. Eastshade (Eastshade Studios) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/eastshade/
  5. Exception (Traxmaster Software) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/exception/
  6. Lifeless Moon (Stage 2 Studios) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/lifeless-moon/
  7. Lumote (Luminawesome Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/lumote/
  8. Pig Eat Ball (Mommy’s Best Games) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/pig-eat-ball/
  9. Russian Subway Dogs (Spooky Squid Games Inc.) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/russian-subway-dogs/
  10. STAY (Appnormals Team) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/stay/
  11. Summoners Fate (D20Studios, LLC) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/summoners-fate/
  12. Wytchwood (Alientrap) http://indiemegabooth.com/project/wytchwood/

Mothergunship has “Big Update in the Works”. Includes New Rooms

The Mothergunship Twitter account posted the following image saying “There’s a big update in the works, and it even includes some new shiny rooms! Perfect for a bullet showdown”

Screen Shot 2018-08-10 at 5.29.21 PM

This is exciting because the developers said at launch that the first update would drop in August on “all platforms, bringing online co-op gameplay and additional gun parts to expand the players’ arsenal.” They didn’t mention new rooms at the time. What do you think? Are you excited about this update that will bring online co-op to all platforms and new rooms to run through?

Check out the first 35mins of Mothergunship and let us know what you’re most excited about with the new update.